Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following ebooks are purchased by SLS. EBooks are unlimited simultaneous use, except for OverDrive. EBooks vendors are listed on each participating school library SEEK site for easy access or use the SLS eOPALS Catalog to search ebooks. SNAP includes eBrary, Marshall Cavendish, and Tumblebooks.
Ebrary is a professional collection of ASCD with multiple simultaneous use. To use book shelf, highlight text, or take notes a create a personal account.
Gale Reference are colorful text multiple simultaneous use ebooks. Literary reference for Novels & Poetry, Encyclopedia of World Biography are included. Reference ebooks include subjects of environment, history, multicultural studies, science, animals and other general reference
Non-fiction multiple simultaneous ebooks for grades 5-8. These short ebooks includes biographies, countries, cooking, history, environmental issues, mythology, US States, sports and more in an easy to read format.
Rosen Interactive Books
Spotlight on New York & Ancient Civilizations series with multiple simultaneous interactive ebooks for grades 4-8. Information is presented in timelines, photos, video and audio clips, graphs, charts. Includes index, vocabulary, primary and secondary resources. Various downloadable files, lesson plans, planning & study guides, and more.
Popular K-12 fiction ebooks and audio books. OverDrive is an easy platform that works on all devices. eBooks are single user and will be automatically returned after 3 weeks. Filter to your school and login. (See your librarian for logins) A special collection under Media Library has audio books to match the book collections in SNAP.
Elementary fiction & non-fiction multiple simultaneous use. Authors include Robert Munsch & Kate DiCamillo. Includes games, puzzles, and National Geographic video clips
K-12 highly illustrated non-fiction multiple simultaneous use ebooks. Crosses all curriculum including fairy tales, fold talks & fables. Free Gutenberg books available.
A single sign-on software that organizes all databases subscriptions on one webpage, allowing students and faculty to search all database subscriptions with one password.
South Central Organization Of (School) Library System (ILL)
- Library staff will log on to the www.scools.org website at least once a day to check for pending ILLs.
- Send items requested from within your BOCES directly to that school (Point-to-Point). Include a copy of the request slip with due date indicated.
- Send items requested from other BOCES to your local BOCES ILL coordinator for shipping. Include a copy of the print slip generated by the SCOOLS Catalog with due date indicated.
- Search from schools within your own BOCES first. Please remember- try to request from all schools not only those schools listed first alphabetically.
- You may request from schools outside your BOCES if requested titles are not available within your BOCES.
- The normal loan period for interlibrary loan is six weeks.
- When an item is returned, the Borrower needs to mark it as Returned and when the Lender receives it, they will need to mark it as Received.
- SCOOLS allows users to request up to ten copies from outside your BOCES. If you need more than ten copies will the request will be processed through your BOCES ILL coordinator.
SCOOLS Update Febuary 2010
SCOOLS Update May 2017