Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ONC BOCES School Library System: SEEK & Databases

For users of the ONC BOCES School Library System and those interested in learning more.

SEEK

Logo

A single sign-on software that organizes all databases subscriptions on one webpage, allowing students and faculty to search all database subscriptions with one password.

Featured Database

Winner of an EDDIE for middle school language arts and with audio read-along and Easy-Reading versions of key entries, database includes Greek and Roman gods, goddesses, heroes, and places. Egyptian, Norse, Mesopotamian, Persian, and other world mythologies. llustrations include great works of art, scientific images, and line drawings. Multidisciplinary approach.

Databases

Related image resource icon Image result for britannica escolar icon

  

   

   

    

             

       

 Logo          Home     

 

logo      Scholastic

Cavendish Square Digital     BrainPOP Homepage     Interactive_eBooks     GALE


 CountryWatch Logo     CQ Researcher logo     EBSCO


BRITANNICA FLOCABULARY      


Infobase     JSTOR Home     Lincoln Library Press 


Maps 101 Header     Home      Image result for proquest


      TumbleBookLibrary     TURNITIN   


      

"Dramatically increase your video ROI. Offer users unlimited full-length access to the largest, most comprehensive collection of academic video online."

 

We are excited to offer free trials of Alexander Street's Education in Video Series II. Please contact us for more details. 
Please fill out this survey and let us know what you thought.

Alexander Street Resources

For more information about the content included in this collection, click HERE.
Get users up and running quickly with navigation and search tips from our quick reference guides found HERE.
Be sure to check out our Resource Center to find helpful information, complimentary services and marketing tools.

Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom.

Access SWANK streaming here

TEACHER GUIDE

SWANK STREAMING vs. MOVIE LICENSING USA

Getting Started Video

Additional Resources

Novel NY and SLS Databases & Book Collections

Tutorials

Copyright & Fair Use

Notes

Provided by the 505 CoSer and 521 CoSer. More information about the CoSer defintions can be found Here.